Welcome to ROHR Zimbabwe Official Website
Not for profit organization. Notarial Deed of Donation and Trust MA 853/2007. Registered in Zimbabwe on 30th August 2007 before Alec Muchadehama- Legal Practitioner of Harare, Zimbabwe.


22nd July 2020

ROHR Zimbabwe Board of Trustees as at 27 March 2020
Chairperson – Paradzai Mapfumo (Board tenure w.e.f. 11/02/2014) (Doubling up as Coordinator / International Director)
Secretary – Edgar Chikuvire(Board tenure w.e.f. 30/07/2007) (Founder)
Treasurer – Delina Mutyambizi (Board tenure w.e.f. 23/06/2018)
Spokesperson – Panyika Anselm Karimanzira (Board tenure w.e.f. 11/02/2014)
Board Member – Billie Nedie (Board tenure w.e.f. 27/03/2020)

ROHR Zimbabwe U.K. Chapter Executive Committee w.e.f. 10 February 2020
Kingdom Mvumi – Chairperson (was Committee Member in previous Committee)
Nicolate Gwati – Secretary (was in same post in previous Committee)
Lilian T Nleya – Organizing Secretary (was in same post in previous Committee)
Grace Makoni – Treasurer (was in same post in previous Committee)
Ruvimbo Ruzvidzo – Fundraiser (was in same post in previous Committee)

The U.K. Chapter Executive Committee is the organ that runs the affairs of Restoration of Human Rights (ROHR) Zimbabwe in the UK. This Committee currently comprises of the following members;- Kingdom Mvumi (Chairperson), Nicolate Gwati (Secretary), Lilian Tinashe Nleya (Organizing Secretary), Grace Makoni (Treasurer) and Ruvimbo Ruzvidzo.
It will be assisted by a standing Secretariat which, in essence is a Coordinating Committee.
In addition, there is an Advocacy & Mentorship Committee which is at the disposal of the UK Chapter Executive Committee for assistance as and when required.

ROHR Zimbabwe Midlands Branch Executive Committee w.e.f. 19 January 2020
Nicolate Gwati – Acting Chairperson (was Secretary in previous Committee)
Nomagugu Sibanda – Secretary
Tsungirirai Kahiya – Acting Information & Publicity Secretary (was Chairperson in previous Committee)
Lilian Nleya – Organizing Secretary (was in same post in previous Committee)
Weston Mupfururirwa – Treasurer (was Committee Member in previous Committee)
Marian Mangani – Fundraiser (was Committee Member in previous Committee)

ROHR Zimbabwe North Branch Executive Committee w.e.f. 29 February 2020
Chairperson – Farai Nhakaniso (w.e.f. 29 February 2020)
Vice Chairperson – VengaiMutsawu (w.e.f. 13 June 2020)
Secretary – Karen Nhakaniso (w.e.f. 29 February 2020)
Information & Publicity Secretary – Petronella Mahachi (w.e.f. 29 February 2020)
Organizing Secretary – Pauline Makuwere (w.e.f. 29 February 2020)
Treasurer – EsteryDhliwayo (w.e.f. 29 February 2020)
Fundraiser – Magadaline Moyo (w.e.f. 29 February 2020)
Committee Member – Nontokozo Malaba Ncube (w.e.f. 13 June 2020)

ROHR Scotland Branch Executive Committee as at 22 July 2020
Chairperson – Olivia Chamboko (w.e.f. 20/07/2019)
Secretary – Alvina Chibhamu (w.e.f. 20/07/2019)
Deputy Secretary – Masciline Muzondiwa (w.e.f. 29 February 2020)
Information & Publicity Secretary – Thenjiwe Ndlovu (w.e.f. 18 July 2020)
Organizing Secretary – VongayiMufara (w.e.f. 20/07/2019)
Treasurer – Abigail WadzanayiChidavayenzi (w.e.f. 20/07/2019)
Deputy Treasurer -Harriet Ndlovu (w.e.f. 29 February 2020)
Fundraiser – LindahChenyama (w.e.f. 20/07/2019)
Committee Member – Edward Rhappozzoh (w.e.f. 20/07/2019)

Coordinating Sub-Committee
Head – Paradzai Mapfumo
Coordinator Midlands – Phylis Chibanguza
Coordinator South – Priscilla Chitsinde
Coordinator North – TBA

Advocacy & Mentorship Sub-Committee w.e.f. 09/07/2016
The following committed senior members of the UK Chapter of ROHR Zimbabwe have been assigned dual advocacy and mentorship roles by the UK based contingent of the Board of Trustees. On the one hand they will focus on promoting our human rights cause (including promoting the networking aspect of our objectives) and our brand whilst on the other hand they will assist the UK Chapter Executive Committee with the running of the affairs of the organization in the UK as and when required. Whilst this dual role is within an ad-hoc context it is hoped that it will evolve into a permanent part of our organizational setup;-

The Advocacy & Mentorship Sub-Committee members are;-
Billie Nedie
Delina Mutyambizi
Wellington Rupere
Anyway Mungoyo
Mary Chabvamuperu
Denis Chikozhero Sibanda
Ronald Oputeri

Information & Publicity Sub-Committee
Panyika Anselm Karimanzira – Head
Tsungirirayi Kahiya
Petronella Mahachi – Regional Secretary North
Farai Nhakaniso
Pythias Makonese – Regional Secretary South
Margret Tandi – Regional Secretary Midlands


  1. The ultimate responsibility for all Information & Publicity lies with the International Spokesperson
  2. The responsibility for Information & Publicity for UK – Chapter lies with the Secretary & Spokesperson – UK.
  3. All the Regional Secretaries are answerable to the Secretary & Spokesperson – UK
  4. The Secretary & Spokesperson-UK is (except in in exceptional circumstances) a member of the National Executive Committee of the UK Chapter or such other committee responsible for the running of the affairs of the UK Chapter of ROHR Zimbabwe.
  5. Media liaison for any event may be delegated to any member of this sub-committee by either the International Spokesperson or the Secretary & Spokesperson – UK.
  6. The manning of the website(s) may be shared between the International Spokesperson and the Secretary & Spokesperson – UK.
  7. The manning of social media platforms (e.g. Facebook page(s), Twitter handle(s), You Tube channel(s), Flickr photostream etc may be shared amongst all members of this sub-committee.
  8. The manning of the blogspot(s) may be shared amongst all members of this sub-committee.
  9. Any member of the Board of Trustees may play a superintendence role in any of the duties / functions summarised above as and when the need arises.

Constitution Coordinating Sub-Committee (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)
Panyika Anselm Karimanzira – Chairperson (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)
Kingdom Mvumi – Vice Chairperson (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)
Alvina Chibhamu – Secretary (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)
Shingayi Kandi – Deputy Secretary (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)
Paradzai Mapfumo – Ex Officio (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)
Edgar Chikuvire – Ex Officio (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)
Delina Mutyambizi – Ex Officio (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)
Billie Nedie – Ex Officio (w.e.f. 01/03/2020)

This committee was set up at a joint teleconference meeting of the Board of Trustees and the UK Chapter Executive Committee on 1st March 2020.
This is part of efforts to look into the matter of a possible Constitution for ROHR Zimbabwe.
This Committee is responsible for coordinating the exercise of crafting the Constitution of ROHR Zimbabwe.
This Committee does not have the final say in the Constitution. The Committee will draft a Constitution based on ideas from amongst themselves as well as from all ROHR members willing to contribute. This committee will consult as broadly as possible.
This committee may need to make recommendations to the Board of Trustees for necessary amendments to the Deed of Trust & Donation, one of which would be to provide for a Constitution or Constitutions in the Deed.
The final draft of the Constitution will be presented to members of ROHR Zimbabwe for adoption before it becomes an official governance document of ROHR Zimbabwe.
This committee comprise is Chaired by Panyika Anselm Karimanzira. Mr Kingdom Mvumi is the Vice Chairperson, Ms Alvina Chibhamu and Mr Shingirayi Kandi are Secretary and Deputy Secretary respectively. Other members of this committee are Ex Offico (by virtue of being members of the Board of Trustees). They are Paradzai Mapfumo, Edgar Chikuvire, Delina Mutyambizi and Billie Nedie.